Our Accreditation

Raad voor Accreditatie (RvA)

RvA is the national accreditation body of the Netherlands.

The primary task consists of accrediting and renewing the accreditations of conformity-assessment bodies: laboratories, inspection bodies, certification bodies and verification bodies.

The RvA was founded in 1995 following a multi-party merger involving:

The RvA is a non-profit private organisation. In 2010, the Dutch government appointed the RvA as the national accreditation body based on European Regulation 765/2008.

National Accreditation Board for Certification Bodies (NABCB) Accreditation

NABCB a constituent Board of the Quality Council of India (QCI), is the Indian national accreditation body, which provides accreditation to Certification as well as Inspection Bodies in accordance with  ISO Standards, international requirements/ guidelines and NABCB Accreditation Criteria.

The National Accreditation Board for Certification Bodies provides accreditation to Certification and Inspection Bodies based on the assessment of their competence as per the Board’s criteria and in accordance with International Standards and Guidelines.

NABCB is internationally recognized and represents the interests of the Indian industry at the international forums under the aegis of the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) and the International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC) and its recognized regional bodies in the Asia Pacific region, the Pacific Accreditation Cooperation (PAC) and the Asia Pacific Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (APLAC) for certification and inspection bodies respectively with the sole objective of promoting acceptance of India’s certifications and inspections internationally by becoming a signatory to the Multilateral/Mutual Recognition Arrangements (MLAs/MRAs).

ANAB Accreditation

A non-profit and wholly owned subsidiary of the American National Standards Institute (ANSI), ANAB has comprehensive signatory status across multilateral recognition arrangements of the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) and International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC).

ANAB accredit management systems certification bodies, calibration and testing labs, forensic test and calibration service providers, inspection bodies, police crime units, reference material producers, and proficiency test providers.

The ANAB portfolio covers the spectrum of conformity assessment accreditation. In addition to the ANAB programs, it includes ANSI programs for ISO/IEC 17024 personnel certifiers, ISO/IEC 17065 product certifiers, and ISO/IEC 14065 greenhouse gas verifiers.

About IATF

The IATF is an “ad hoc” group of automotive manufacturers and their respective trade associations, formed to provide improved quality products to automotive customers worldwide. Specifically, the purposes for which the IATF was established are:

IATF members include the following vehicle manufacturers: BMW Group, FCA US LLC, Daimler AG, FCA Italy Spa, Ford Motor Company, General Motors Company, PSA Group, Renault, Volkswagen AG and the vehicle manufacturers respective trade associations – AIAG (U.S.), ANFIA (Italy), FIEV (France), SMMT (U.K.) and VDA QMC (Germany).

About FSSC 22000

The FSSC 22000 Food Safety System Certification provides a framework for effectively managing food safety and quality responsibilities. FSSC 22000 demonstrates a company has a robust and effective food safety management system (FSMS) in place to meet the requirements of regulators, food business clients and consumers. 

The FSSC 22000 Scheme is managed by the independent Foundation FSSC. FSSC 22000 is the international food sector. FSSC 22000 is fully based on the international, independent standards: ISO 22000, ISO 22003 with sector-specific technical specifications for Prerequisite Programs (PRPs) and additional Scheme requirements.

Certification Accreditation
ISO 9001 (Quality Management Systems)
ISO 13485 (Medical Device Quality Management Systems)
ISO 21001 (Educational Organization Management Systems)
ISO 14001 (Environmental Management Systems)
ISO 45001 (Occupational Health and Safety Management System)
ISO 22000 (Food Safety Management Systems)
ISO/IEC 27001 (Information Security Management Systems)
ISO/IEC 27701 (Privacy Information Management Systems)
ISO 28000 (Supply Chain Security Management Systems)
ISO 50001 (Energy Management Systems)
IATF 16949
IATF (International Automotive Task Force)
FSSC 22000 (Food Safety System Certification 22000)
NABCB + License Agreement with FSSC 22000
Inspection Accreditation
Coal Inspection and Sampling